Course Management

At Leeds:

Course director for all four MSc courses:

Prof Rik Brydson
Institute for Materials Research,
School of Process and Materials Engineering, (SPEME) Houldsworth Building.
University of Leeds
Leeds, LS2 9JT
Tel: +44(0) 113 343 2369
Email: r.m.drummond-brydson@leeds.ac.uk

Course administrator for all four MSc courses

Claire McConnell
Nanotechnology Programmes Administrators
Centre for Molecular Nanoscience
University of Leeds
Leeds, LS2 9JT
Tel: +44(0)113 343 2343
Fax: +44(0)113 343 2070
Email: spemestudentadvice@leeds.ac.uk

At Sheffield:

Course coordinator for all four MSc courses & Course director for MSc Nanomaterials for Nanoengineering:

Dr Guenter Moebus
Department of Materials Science and Engineering,
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield S 1 3JD
Tel: +44(0)114 222 5512
Email: g.moebus@sheffield.ac.uk

Course administrator for all four MSc courses

Mrs Karen Burton (for student applications)
Department of Materials Science and Engineering,
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield S 1 3JD
Tel: +44(0)114 222 5941
Email: k.a.burton@sheffield.ac.uk

Mrs Jean Simpson (for existing students)
Tel: +44(0)114 222 5947
Email: jean.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk

Course director for MSc Nanoscale Science and Technology & MSc Nanoelectronics and Nanomechanics

Prof Mark Geoghegan
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Hicks Building
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield, S3 7RH.
Tel: +44(0)114 222 3544
Fax: +44(0)114 222 3555
Email: mark.geoghegan@sheffield.ac.uk
Website: www.markgeoghegan.org

Course director for MSc Bionanotechnology

Dr Fred Claeyssens
Department of Materials Science and Engineering,
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield S 1 3JD
Tel: +44 (0) 114 222 5513
Email: f.claeyssens@sheffield.ac.uk

Admissions Selector MSc Nanomaterials for Nanoengineering & MSc Bionanotechnology

Dr Plato Kapranos
Department of Materials Science and Engineering,
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield S 1 3JD

Spread the love